OIE Team

From Extension Collaborative Wiki

Revision as of 14:30, 17 August 2010 by Nporter (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Current revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

OIE TEAM

Project Director: Nancy M. Porter, Ph.D., Extension Family Resource Management Specialist and Professor, Clemson University, and Vice Chair, Financial Security for All Community of Practice; Team Members: Kristina Boone, Communications Department Head and Elaine Edwards, News Media Coordinator, Kansas State University; Tim Eggers, Field Agricultural Economist, Iowa State University; Kevin Gamble, Ph.D., eXtension Associate Director, Information Technology, North Carolina State University; Ruth Hambleton, Extension Educator Farm Business Management and Marketing (Retired), University of Illinois; Jason Johnson, Southern Region Risk Management Education Center, Texas AgriLife Extension Service; Michael Lambur, Ph.D., eXtension Evaluation and Research Leader and Professor, Department of Agricultural and Extension Education, Virginia Tech; Terry Meisenbach, eXtension Communications and Marketing Leader; Barbara O'Neill, Ph.D., CFP, Professor and Extension Specialist, Financial Resource Management, Rutgers University, and Key Word Team Leader, Financial Security for All Community of Practice; Debra Pankow, Ph.D., Extension Family Economics Specialist, North Dakota State University, and Former Chair, Financial Security for All Community of Practice; Jeff Richmond, Graduate Research Assistant, Department of Agricultural and Extension Education, Virginia Tech; Bob Wells, Field Agricultural Economist, Iowa State University; with USDA/NIFA Liaison Jane Schuchardt, Ph.D., National Program Leader; Janie Hipp, J.D., Director of Risk Management Education Division, Risk Management Agency; and collaborator Dave Goeller, North Central Region Risk Management Education Center, University of Nebraska.

OIE PROJECT COMMUNICATION DIRECTORY

FSA CoP

Nancy M. Porter, Ph.D. PROJECT DIRECTOR
Family Resource Management Specialist/Professor
Vice Chair of Financial Security for All CoP
Clemson Cooperative Extension Service
235 P & A Building, Box 340753
Clemson, SC 29634-0753
Phone: 864-656-5718 Fax: 864-656-5723
864-650-8289 Cell
Email: nporter@clemson.edu
AIM: Nancy FSLL

Barbara O'Neill, Ph.D., CFP, CRPC, AFC, CHC, CFCS CONTENT TEAM CHAIR
Extension Specialist in Financial Resource Management Professor II
Rutgers Cooperative Extension Cook College Office Building Room 107
55 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 732-932-9155 Ext. 250 Fax: 732-932-8887
Phone: 973-903-7869 (cell)
E-mail: oneill@aesop.rutgers.edu
http://www.rce.rutgers.edu/money2000
http://www.investing.rutgers.edu

Debra Pankow, Ph.D. FSA LIAISON
North Dakota State University
Extension Family Economics Specialist
Former Chair, Financial Security for All eXtension Community of Practice
277 EML
Fargo, ND 58105
Email: Debra.Pankow@ndsu.edu
http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/money/index.htm

Annie’s Project

Ruth Fleck Hambleton
Farm Coach, Founder of Annie’s Project--Education for Farm Women
16591 N White Swan Lane
Woodlawn, IL 62898
Phone: 618-485-6711 Phone: 618-237-6441 (Cell)
Email: rhamblet@illinois.edu
Email: ruthhambleton@wildblue.net
http://www.farmdoc.uiuc.edu/about

Bob Wells
Field Agricultural Economist
Iowa State University Extension - Mahaska County
212 N I Street
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Phone: 641-673-5841 Fax: 641-673-0559
Email: wellsjb@iastate.edu http://www.extension.iastate.edu/feci

Timothy (Tim) R. Eggers
Field Agricultural Economist
Iowa State University Extension - Page County
311 East Washington
Clarinda, Iowa 51632
Phone: 712-542-5171 Fax: 712-542-5936
Email: teggers@iastate.edu
http://www.extension.iastate.edu/feci

Jason Johnson, Associate Director
Southern Region Risk Management Education Center
Texas AgriLife Extension Service
1229 North US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone: 254-968-4144
Email: JLJOHNSON@tamu.edu

Dave Goeller
North Central Region Risk Management Education Center
University of Nebraska 303B Filley Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0922
Phone: 402-472-0661
Email: dgoeller@unl.edu

National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA)

Jane Schuchardt, Ph.D., National Program Leader NIFA LIAISON
National Institute of Food and Agriculture, USDA
Phone: 202-690-2674 Fax: 202-690-3162
Email: jschuchardt@nifa.usda.gov
http://www.csrees.usda.gov/financialsecurity
http://www.csrees.usda.gov/financialsecurity
http://www.csrees.usda.gov/fsll

Jane's Office location:

Room 4444 Waterfront Centre, 800 9th Street, SW, Washington, DC 20024
Mail address: 1400 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, DC 20250-2215

Risk Management Agency (RMA)

Janie Simms Hipp, J.D., LL.M.
Director, Risk Management Education Division
Risk Management Agency, USDA
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Stop 0801
Washington, DC 20250-0801
Email:
Phone:

eXtension

Mike Lambur, Ph.D. EVALUATION CHAIR
eXtension Evaluation and Research Leader & Research Professor
Dept. Agricultural and Extension Education
Virginia Tech
288 Litton Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0343
Phone: 540-231-8177 (Campus Office) 540-239-3965 (Cell) Fax: 540-231-3824
Email: mike.lambur@extension.org

Jeff Richmond
Graduate Research Assistant
Virginia Tech
288 Litton Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0343
Phone: 540-231-8177 (Campus Office) 540-522-2148 (Cell) Fax: 540-231-3824
Email: jrichmo@vt.edu

Terry Meisenbach MARKETING CHAIR
eXtension Communications & Marketing
14 Park Mirage Lane
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-328-8260 office phone 760-832-9242 fax
760-641-9354 cell phone
Email: tmeisenbach@eXtension.org

Kevin Gamble, Ph.D.
eXtension Associate Director, Information Technology
North Carolina State University
Box 7641
Raleigh, NC 27694-7641
Phone: 919-515-8447
Email: kevin.gamble@extension.org
AIM: k1v1n

Nick Broady
Information Technology Trainer
Phone: 859-323-8461
Email: nbroady0001@extension.org
IM (jabber): nbroady0001@chat.extension.org

eXtension Foundation
c/o Dan Cotton, Director
P.O. Box 830918
6 Ag Communication Building
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: 402-472-8841 Fax:402-472-0025
Email: dan_cotton@extension.org
http://www.extension.org
Fed. ID# 20-4781422

Betty Johnson, CFRE
eXtension Corporate Development Officer
1921 S. Eva Hill Drive
Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone: 785-537-4660 Cell: 785-313-3632
Email: betty.johnson@extension.org

Carla G. Craycraft, Ph.D.
Associate Director eXtension Initiative
Assistant Dean for Agricultural Communications
University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture
236 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40546-0064
Phone: 859-257-4756
Email: carla_craycraft@extension.org

Craig H. Wood, Ph.D.
Associate Director, eXtension Initiative
236 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: 859-257-4736 Ext. 254 Fax: 859-323-1006
Email: craig.wood@extension.org
http://intranet.extension.org

Ashley Griffin
Content Design Leader, eXtension
238 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: 859-257-4736 Ext. 283 Fax: 859-323-1006
Email: ashley.griffin@extension.org

Amy Mills Attorney
amy@ALMCONSULTING.net

Marketing/Audience Analysis

Bob Steen, Vice President
Fleishman-Hillard Inc. (Retired)
http://www.fleishman.com
RES for Research 1702 Ben Davis St. Louis, MO 63122 Phone: 314-821-4617 Fax: 314-288-0666 Cell: 314-580-7699

Marketing Partner

Dr. Kristina (Kris) Boone
Department Head & Professor
Department of Communications
Kansas State University
301 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 785-532-5804 Fax: 785-532-5633
Email: kboone@ksu.edu

Elaine Edwards
Media Coordinator
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-5851
elainee@ksu.edu

Technology Provider

Amy Groshek
Lead Instructional Designer
Remote-Learner.net
Phone: 540-943-7831 Ext. 123
Email: amy.groshek@remote-learner.net

FINRA

Susan Sarver
Associate Director, Grants Programs
FINRA Investor Education Foundation
1735 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-728-6948 Fax: 202-728-8149
Email: susan.sarver@finra.org

John Gannon
FINRA Investor Education Foundation
1735 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-728-6948 Fax: 202-728-8149
Email: john.gannon@finra.org

Christine N. Kieffer
Senior Program Director
FINRA Investor Education Foundation
1735 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-728-6970
Email: christine.kieffer@finra.org
http://www.finrafoundation.org/

Scott McBroom Attorney
Scott.McBroom@finra.org

Personal tools